Awards & Events

Awards & Events

Academic Team Championship

The Sac-Joaquin Section awards academic team championships for each season. If you are interested in nominating your team for this honor please complete the process on CIF Home through your athletic director.

Application process is now available on CIF Home.
2019-20 Winter Academic Team Champions
2019-20 Spring Academic Team Champions

2018-19 Fall Academic Team Champions 

2018-19 Winter Academic Team Champions

2018-19 Spring Academic Team Champions

2017-2018 Academic Team Champions

Commissioner's Cup Award

The Sac-Joaquin Section Commissioner's Cup is a program designed to recognize the top all-around athletic programs in the Section based on comprehensive excellence in interscholastic competition. The awards are split by gender, so there are two winners each school year.

Media Release


Community Service Award

The CIF Community Service Award recognizes teams that have made an impact and given back to their community. It’s an opportunity for student-athletes to build a partnership with members of their community, develop leadership and problem-solving skills, promote academic and social skills, gain a sense of accomplishments and strengthen team unity.

2018-19 Media Release


Foundation Games

The CIF Sac-Joaquin Section, at its January 2002 Board of Managers meeting, approved Foundation Games for both volleyball and basketball in an effort to raise money for the A. Dale Lacky Scholarship and Women in Sports Conference.

Visit the Foundation Games page.

Hall of Fame

The CIF Sac-Joaquin Section Hall of Fame is organized as a means of recognizing, preserving and promoting the heritage of interscholastic sports in California. Many individuals have made extraordinary contributions and have had superb accomplishments in high school sports. The Sac-Joaquin Section Hall of Fame honors the contributions and accomplishments of these individuals who are worthy of recognition as examples for others to emulate.

Visit the Hall of Fame page.


Jim Bailey Golf Tournament

The Jim Bailey Memorial Golf Tournament tees off in April! We'll be at The Reserve at Spanos Park this year, and look below for the entry form.

Jim Bailey Golf Tournament Entry Form

Paying by credit card? Click here for the single golfer link and click here to pay for your foursome.


Model Coach Award

The Sac-Joaquin Section’s Model Coach Awards, given at the A. Dale Lacky Awards ceremony, honors coaches who are positive role models within the schools and the community at-large.

2019-20 Model Coach Award Application Form

Media Release

Map to Model Coach Awards Breakfast


Scholarships ~ A. Dale Lacky Memorial and Clarke Coover Memorial

Scholarship Application Form

Media Release

Map to Lacky Scholarship Awards Breakfast

Scholarship Winners (1993-2018)


Women In Sports Leadership Conference

The Sac-Joaquin Section’s Women in Sports Leadership Conference is held every two years. The next conference will be held in 2020.

2019 Agenda

2019 Registration

2019 Flyer

Map to Hutchins Street Square, Lodi